Subaru Rally Team Wins 3rd Straight Overall Victory at the Oregon Trail Rally

by | | 0 comment(s)
The PIAA sponsored Subaru Rally Team takes another overall win at the 2013 Oregon Trail Rally over this past weekend. With this win the cars pilot Dave Higgins and co-pilot Craig Drew have extender their lead in the season points standings and look well on their way to another Rally America Championship. Higgins has now won the Oregon Trail rally all five times he has entered included the last three year hatrick, all while PIAA lights were leading the way. On the first night with the PIAA hood pod and HID lights blazing through the night the; Higgins and Drew shot out to a commanding lead which created the ability to drive safety for the rest of the race to maintain the overall number one spot.

The 2013 Oregon Trail Rally had over 70 entries, which tops the most for a USA rally event this season. The OTR begins beautiful downtown Portland Oregon with a meet and greet in Pioneer Courthouse square. Then heads to Portland International Speedway for the First stages of the race. An early wake up call for the drivers as they head out to Hood River and Dufur Oregon where the rally concluded on Sunday with 5 stages the compiled more than 50 miles through the scenic Gorge region.

The PIAA Sponsored Subaru Team will now head to the Susquehannock Trail Performance Rally (STPR) on May 31st in Wellsboro, Pennsylvania.

This entry was posted in .

You must be logged in to post comments.